I never thought this would happen to me, but I did fall into the pink paint bucket the minute I found out we were having a girl. Audrey’s room is now pretty much done, except for a few small details, and it’s verrrrrrrry rose.

A few pictures…

Latest baby news: We had an echo to monitor the growth on Thursday (the previous week, my doctor thought the fundus height hadn’t evolved enough). She’s perfectly sized, estimated to weight a little bit more than 6 pounds at 36.5 weeks. It seems she’s also a very shy little girl, as she kept her little hands by her face the whole time!

I gained 700g between 35.5 and 36.5 weeks, and as of Thursday, I was 2 cm dilated and 80% effaced. Could this mean that Baby Audrey will get here sooner than her September 22 due date? It’s very possible… although it’s also very possible that she stays in there until late September as well! I have no idea. I do know, however, that she dropped a lot during the week-end. On Saturday night, she was moving and wiggling so much more than usual. Usually, I go to bed and she goes to sleep at the same time as me. Not Saturday. She really wouldn’t stop moving. When I got up the next morning, I could really feel the upper line of my uterus — which used to be really close to my breasts — a lot lower. The line between the top of the uterus and the belly button was much more steep, too. And again this morning, we could see a difference with yesterday. A little bit lower and she’ll bungee jump right out of me!

I don’t really feel contractions right now. I do have a few cramps and and unusual pains, but nothing that I would call a contraction. My anxiety level has been getting higher and higher lately, knowing she was about to come out and still not knowing exactly when. But now I think I’m mostly just excited about it. Although, as I’ve said many times before, I’ll really miss feeling her inside of me when she’s out, I am sooooo looking forward to holding her in my arms! And I am soooooo looking forward to seeing Dutchboy with her as well. Who will she look like? What’s her personality going to be like? We’re going to have so much fun.

Check out www.AudreySenff.com for the official countdown and additional pictures in the near future!

